Group Steering Committee

Our steering committee overviews all our activities.  It is made up of village residents and includes a representative of the Parish Council and of the Civic Society.  


Rick Battarbee

Rick, with Jan, co-ordinates group activities and leads our Water working group

Gill Battarbee

Gill is the group treasurer and event coordinator

John Sykes

John leads our Zero Carbon working group

The Civic Society representative is currently vacant

Malcolm Secrett

Malcolm lis keen on bats, bees and butterflies and is our data and mapping expert

Dave Johnston

Dave is a member of the Zero Waste working group and maintains the web site.

Wes Wilcox

Wes is our Parish Councillor member

Janet Hindle

Jan, with Rick, coordinates group activities and leads our Wildlife working group